Call of Duty: Black Ops

So I decided to head to Play n Trade in Wantage last night to stand online with 40 something people in 40 degree weather for Call of Duty: Black Ops, the seventh in the series. I have played each and everyone of them but I started out on the pc using the good ol mouse and keyboard. Mouse and keyboard is considered by many to be the best controller setup for first person shooter games such as Call of Duty and I concur, but do to the ease of gaming with the xbox 360 console, computer gaming has been fading out. The problem, for me at least, is that there is no way real good way of using the keyboard and mouse with the xbox360 just yet and I abhor the xbox 360 controller. I can not aim on anything with that piece of garbage. I truly don’t understand how people do so well with it. After about 10 hours of leveling up, unlocking some weapons/perks, calling in some choppers and just dying entirely to many times because of my lack of aiming skills, I decided that I hate this game. I will be sucked into this game for the next 6 months being killed from every direction, while being frustrated and annoyed because of the little crack shot 12 year olds, to bad it is really no different than the previous installment of the game. The Game is the usual cod but really I am looking forward to playing co op online, co op zombies, and seeing what the single player has to offer as I have heard good things about it. Single player is usually a short, faced paced almost block buster movie type of mode and I plan to play it on the hardest setting, as usual. Well it has been fun Cod Modern Warefare 2 but now it is time to make way for black ops…that is until Cod 8 comes out next year. What a great money making vicious cycle. I love this game:)

One Response to “Call of Duty: Black Ops”

  1. I loved the hell out of this game.

Leave a Reply

